The Cane by Maryrose Cuskelly

The Cane by Maryrose Cuskelly
English | 2022 | Mystery & Thriller | 978 KB

Nail-biting, atmospheric, and unputdownable, the brilliant new thriller for fans of Wimmera and The Dry.

ONE MISSING GIRL.
NO SUSPECTS.
A TOWN ABOUT TO IGNITE.

Quala, a North Queensland sugar town, the 1970s.

Barbara McClymont walks the cane fields searching for Janet, her sixteen-year-old daughter, who has been missing for weeks. The police have no leads. The people of Quala are divided by dread and distrust. But the sugar crush is underway and the cane must be burned.
Meanwhile, children dream of a malevolent presence, a schoolteacher yearns to escape, and history keeps returning to remind Quala that the past is always present.
As the smoke rises and tensions come to a head, the dark heart of Quala will be revealed, affecting the lives of all those who dwell beyond the cane.

From UploadMX From UploadRAR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *